3 Little Pigs Use the Net

Wee

It has been awhile since I have used this blog because I have been so busy with my Master’s Course. But, it will become more active soon, especially in the new year when I take my final course in the program. At that time I will have to sharpen this up and finish turning it into my e-portfolio.

In the meantime, I am posting the latest task I have completed for my ETEC565 course. I had to choose a Web 2.0 application and use it to create a digital story. I chose Prezi and used it to create 3 Little Pigs Use the Net. This will be used in my grade 6 class as an introduction to their Presentation authoring unit, where they will have to make a similar story on Internet safety, but also add a bit more content than what I did (this was done deliberately to help students recognize the need to ensure their are appropriate facts contained in their own stories).

Without further ado, enjoy the story: http://prezi.com/bcarmj72_vpy/3-little-pigs-use-the-net/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *